• 2017 MPI-Wisconsin Award Winners

International  2016  2015  2014  2013   2012   2011   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006   2005   2004   2003   2002   2001   2000   1999   1998   1997   1996

The Wisconsin Chapter of Meeting Professionals International (MPI-WI) is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s awards gala was held on September 11th at the Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center in Oshkosh, WI. Please help us in congratulating these members for their commitment to our industry and our chapter.

Awards listed alphabetically

Hall of Fame: Carmen Smalley, CMP - Milwaukee Area Technical College
Industry Partner: Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau
Meeting Industry Advocate: Reggie Driscoll, CMP  -  State Bar of Wisconsin
Planner of the Year: Cheryl Oswald, CMP - Kohl's Department Stores
Rising Star Award: Jason Kauffeld  -  Green Lake Conference Center
Supplier of the Year: Deana Heinisch  -  Waukesha Pewaukee Convention & Visitors Bureau 
Team of the Year: April Chapter Meeting Team
President's Award: Katie McGinnis - The Iron Horse Hotel.

2017 Scholarship Winners

Kristin Bjurstrom Krueger Scholarship: Ann Breitenbach - Madison College
The Founder's Grant: Carmen Smalley, CMP and JoEllen Graber